And the award goes to…

Saturday 8th January was a busy day for BH Frontrunners! Not only did we have our Parkrun takeover in the morning, that same evening was the annual awards ceremony. The glittering event was held with our friends at the Brighton Tavern Pub who kindly allowed us to host there. The awards ceremony allows us to recognise all of the achievements our members have accomplished in 2021. It was inspirational to hear just how brilliant our members are! The full list of winners is below:

FrontRunner of the Year – Gary
Teammate of the year – Damo
Newcomer – Scott
Notable Achievements
Time Trials 5km
sub 20
Graham 19.56 in May
Alex M 19.56 in Nov
Sub 30
Hilde 28.10 in April
Kerry 29.57 in Nov (sub 30 for the first time at Parkrun in the same week)

Parkrun Performance – Bowie
Parkrun tourism – Cameron, Richard, Ernie and Damo

10k/ Half Marathon – Cameron

Marathon  – Brett M

Ultras – Claire – 3rd Woman home in Downslink Ultra 38 mile run

Loyal Customer award – Ian Shek
Best Dressed
– Kieran Moore and Kerry
Little miss sunshine award –
Charity Fundraiser –
Tommy, Bruno and Brett
Winter Race series Hero
– John
Team of the Year –
Run the Sea 50km runners 
Rob, Claire, Brett, Damo, James S, Sonia, Zohre, Matt
Car boot award – Bret, Rob, Bowie
Ridiculously over achievers –
Claire, Cameron, Rob and Bowie
Most repping award –
Volunteering Awards –
Jack, Janusz, Scott, Zohre, Graham
Supporter of the Year –